English Français Español

Law Enforcement Lead Agency Contacts

Alabama

Capt. Brent McElvaine

Alabama Law Enforcement Agency

Motor Carrier Safety Division
301 S Ripley St
Montgomery, Alabama 36104-4425

(334) 242-4395

brent.mcelvaine@alea.gov

Alaska

Daniel Smith

Director, Measurement Standards & Commercial Vehicle Enforcement

Alaska Department of Transportation & Public Facilities

11900 Industry Way, Bldg. M, Suite 2
Anchorage, Alaska 99515

(907) 365-1210

dan.smith1@alaska.gov

Alberta

Sgt. Brian Davyduke

Alberta Justice & Solicitor General

Commercial Vehicle Enforcement
PO Box 986
Whitecourt, Alberta T7S 1N9

(780) 778-7200

brian.davyduke@gov.ab.ca

American Samoa

Lemasaniai Tali

MCSAP Fiscal Officer

American Samoa Department of Public Safety

Office of Highway Safety
P.O. Box 1086
Pago Pago, American Samoa 96799

(684) 633-1111

talilemasaniai@yahoo.com

Arizona

Maj. Warren Simpson

Arizona Department of Public Safety

Commercial Vehicle Enforcement
PO Box 6638
Phoenix, Arizona 85005-6638

(602) 478-6328

wsimpson@azdps.gov

Arkansas

Chief Jay Thompson

Arkansas Highway Police

10324 Interstate 30
Little Rock, Arkansas 72209-2261

(501) 569-2421

jay.thompson@ardot.gov

British Columbia

Richard Roberts

British Columbia Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure

Commercial Vehicle Safety and Enforcement
3A-940 Blanshard St
Victoria, British Columbia V8W 9T5

(604) 220-3237

richard.roberts@gov.bc.ca

California

Capt. Arnold Hardy

California Highway Patrol

601 N 7th St
Sacramento, California 95811-0208

(916) 843-3401

ahardy@chp.ca.gov

Colorado

Capt. Leonard Dittman

Colorado State Patrol

Motor Carrier Safety
15075 South Golden Rd
Golden, Colorado 80401-3990

(303) 273-1942

leonard.dittman@state.co.us

Connecticut

Lt. Donald Bridge, Jr.

Commercial Vehicle Safety Division

Connecticut Department of Motor Vehicles

60 State Street, Room 263
Wethersfield, Connecticut 06161-5510

(860) 263-5469

donald.bridge@ct.gov

Delaware

Sgt. Dan Parks

Delaware State Police

P.O. Box 430
Dover, Delaware 19903

(302) 378-5230

daniel.parks@delaware.gov

District of Columbia

Sgt. James Schaefer

DC Metropolitan Police Department

501 New York Avenue NW
Washington, District of Columbia 20001

(202) 359-6260

james.schaefer@dc.gov

Florida

Chief Jeffrey Dixon

Florida Highway Patrol

Office of Commercial Vehicle Enforcement
2900 Apalachee Pkwy MS 45
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-6552

(850) 617-2349

jeffreydixon@flhsmv.gov

Georgia

Maj. Jeremy Vickery

Georgia Department of Public Safety

Motor Carrier Compliance Division
959 East United Ave SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30316-2531

(404) 624-7240

jvickery@gsp.net

Guam

Leonard Ramirez

MCSAP Inspector

Guam Department of Revenue and Taxation

1240 Route 16
P.O. Box 23607 GMF
Barrigada, Guam 96921

(671) 635-1750

leonard.ramirez@revtax.guam.gov

Hawaii

Susan Chang

Motor Carrier Safety Manager

Hawaii Department of Transportation

601 Kamokila Blvd., #511
Kapolei, Hawaii 96707

(808) 692-7657

susan.chang@hawaii.gov

Idaho

Capt. Shawn Staley

Idaho State Police

Commercial Vehicle Safety
700 S Stratford Dr
Meridian, Idaho 83642-6206

(208) 884-7390

shawn.staley@isp.idaho.gov

Illinois

M/Sgt. Todd Armstrong

Illinois State Police

Commercial Vehicle Section
801 S 7th St., Ste. 200-N
Springfield, Illinois 62703

(217) 782-6629

todd.armstrong@illinois.gov

Indiana

Maj. Jon Smithers

Indiana State Police

7811 Milhouse Rd Ste S
Indianapolis, Indiana 46241-9612

(317) 615-7402

jsmithers@isp.in.gov

Iowa

David Lorenzen

Director

Iowa Department of Transportation

Operations Division
6310 SE Convenience Blvd.
Ankeny, Iowa 50021

(515) 237-3215

david.lorenzen@iowadot.us

Kansas

Capt. Wes Ludolph

Kansas Highway Patrol

Motor Carrier Safety Assistance Program
700 SW Jackson St Ste 704
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3787

(785) 291-3057

wes.ludolph@ks.gov

Kentucky

John Smoot

MCSAP & Federal Training Coordinator

Kentucky State Police

919 Versailles Rd
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601-6116

(502) 782-2044

johne.smoot@ky.gov

Louisiana

Lt. Rueben Auter

Louisiana State Police

7919 Independence Blvd
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70806-6409

(225) 925-6113

rueben.auter@la.gov

Maine

Lt. Aaron Hayden

Maine State Police

36 Hospital St
Augusta, Maine 04330-6537

(207) 624-8932

aaron.d.hayden@maine.gov

Manitoba

Bryan Horst

Training and Development Officer

Manitoba Infrastructure

Unit C - 1695 Sargent Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0C4

(204) 620-2758

bryan.horst@gov.mb.ca

Maryland

John Rotz

Assistant Chief, Motor Carrier Division

Maryland State Highway Administration

7491 Connelley Drive
Hanover, Maryland 21076

(410) 582-5735

jrotz@sha.state.md.us

Massachusetts

Lt. Thomas Fitzgerald

Commander

Massachusetts State Police

906 Elm Street
Concord, Massachusetts 01742

(978) 369-1004

thomas.fitzgerald@massmail.state.ma.us

Mexico

Salvador Monroy

Director, International Motor Carrier Services

Direccion General de Autotransporte Federal (DGAF), Secretaría de Comunicaciones y Transportes (SCT)

Calzada de las Bombas 411, piso 10, Colonia Los Girasoles
Delegacion Coyoacan, C.P. 04920
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, DF, Mexico 04920

+ (52) (55) 5011 9209

samonroy@sct.gob.mx

Michigan

Capt. Richard Arnold

Michigan State Police

Commercial Vehicle Enforcement Division
7150 Harris Dr
Dimondale, Michigan 48821-5002

(517) 284-3242

arnoldr@michigan.gov

Minnesota

Capt. Jon Olsen

Minnesota State Patrol

1110 Centre Pointe Curve, Suite 410
Mendota Heights, Minnesota 55120

(651) 350-2012

jonathan.olsen@state.mn.us

Mississippi

Capt. Dennis Stevenson

Director

Mississippi Department of Public Safety

Motor Carrier Safety Division
PO Box 958
Jackson, Mississippi 39205-0958

(228) 223-1758

dstevenson@dps.ms.gov

Missouri

Heather Luebbert

Program Manager

Missouri Department of Transportation

Commerical Motor Vehicle
830 MoDOT Dr
Jefferson City, Missouri 65109

(573) 751-5419

heather.luebbert@modot.mo.gov

Montana

Col. Russ Christoferson

Montana Department of Transportation

Motor Carrier Services
2701 Prospect Ave
Helena, Montana 59601-9746

(406) 444-7629

rchristoferson@mt.gov

Nebraska

Lt. Mike Maytum

Nebraska State Patrol

3920 W Kearney St
Lincoln, Nebraska 68524-2260

(402) 471-0105

mike.maytum@nebraska.gov

Nevada

Lt. Don Plowman

MCSAP Coordinator

Nevada Highway Patrol

555 Wright Way
Carson City, Nevada 89711-0001

(775) 687-8346

dplowman@dps.state.nv.us

New Brunswick

A/Deputy Chief John Lunney

New Brunswick Department of Public Safety

414 Collishaw St.
Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 3C7

(506) 453-5376

john.lunney@gnb.ca

New Hampshire

Sgt. William Burke

New Hampshire State Police

33 Hazen Drive
Concord, New Hampshire 03305

(603) 223-8965

william.burke@dos.nh.gov

New Jersey

Stephen Choborda

Manager, Bureau of Transportation Data & Support

New Jersey Department of Transportation

Bureau of Trucking Services
1035 Parkway Ave
Trenton, New Jersey 08618-2309

(609) 963-2258

stephen.choborda@dot.nj.gov

New Mexico

Capt. Joseph Romero

New Mexico Department of Public Safety

Commercial Vehicle Enforcement Bureau
4491 Cerrillos Rd
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87507-9721

(505) 216-8886

joseph.romero12@state.nm.us

New York

Jonathan Nicastro

Director, Motor Carrier Compliance Bureau

New York State Department of Transportation

Motor Carrier Compliance Bureau
50 Wolf Rd Pod 53
Albany, New York 12205-2645

(518) 457-2019

jonathan.nicastro@dot.ny.gov

Newfoundland and Labrador

Krista Cull

Manager, Transportation Regulation Enforcement

Newfoundland and Labrador

Motor Registration Division
PO Box 8710
St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1B 4J5

(709) 729-3454

kristacull@gov.nl.ca

North Carolina

Maj. Freddy Johnson, Jr.

North Carolina State Highway Patrol

4231 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-4231

(919) 436-3072

freddy.johnson@ncdps.gov

North Dakota

Lt. David Wolf

North Dakota Highway Patrol

374 34th St S Ste A
Fargo, North Dakota 58103-1200

(701) 793-0006

dmwolf@nd.gov

Northern Mariana Islands

Kay Inos

Director

Northern Mariana Islands DPS/MCSAP

Jose M. Sablan Bldg.
P.O. Box 500791
Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands 96950

(670) 664-9088

kainos@dps.gov.mp

Northwest Territory

Harris Beaulieu

Manager, Carrier and Inspection Programs

Northwest Territories Department of Transportation

4510 Franklin Ave.
Highways Bldg., First Floor
Yellowknife, Northwest Territory X1A 2L9

(867) 920-8015

harris_beaulieu@gov.nt.ca

Nova Scotia

Phil Barron

Director

Nova Scotia Department of Transportation & Infrastructure Renewal

Vehicle Transportation Inspection
19 Tupper Blvd
Amherst, Nova Scotia B4h 4J4

(902) 664-8043

barronpb@gov.ns.ca

Nunavut

James Demcheson

Manager, Motor Vehicle Safety & Inspections

Government of Nunavut

P.O. Box 1000, Station 1575
Iqaluit, Nunavut X0A 0H0

(867) 975-7843

jdemcheson@gov.nu.ca

Ohio

John Williams

Director, Transportation Department

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio

180 E Broad St, 14th Fl
Columbus, Ohio 43215-3793

(614) 995-7098

John.Williams@puco.ohio.gov

Oklahoma

Lt. Ronald Jenkins

Oklahoma Highway Patrol

200 NE 38th Terrace
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105

(405) 521-6060

ronald.jenkins@dps.ok.gov

Ontario

Virginia McKimm

Director

Ontario Ministry of Transportation

Commercial Transportation Safety, Compliance and Services
301 St. Paul St 3rd Fl
St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 7R4

(289) 213-4622

virginia.mckimm@ontario.ca

Oregon

Howard Russell

Safety Enforcement Manager

Oregon Department of Transportation

Motor Carrier Transportation Division
3930 Fairview Industrial Dr SE
Salem, Oregon 97302-1166

(503) 373-1979

howard.h.russell@odot.state.or.us

Pennsylvania

Lt. Stephen Adamczyk

Pennsylvania State Police

Commercial Vehicle Safety Division
1800 Herr St Tent Bldg
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17103-1540

(717) 346-7347

sadamczyk@pa.gov

Prince Edward Island

Pat Dowling

Regulatory Program Manager

Prince Edward Island Department of Transportation, Infrastructure & Energy

Highway Safety Division Department of Transportation and Infrastructure Renewal
PO Box 2000
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 7N8

(902) 620-3244

pjdowling@gov.pe.ca

Puerto Rico

José Miranda Ramos

MCSAP Program Director

Puerto Rico Public Service Commission

Piso 7 Carr 8838 Km 63 Sector El Cinco
Edificio de Agencias Ambientales
Rio Piedras, Puerto Rico 00926-2604

(787) 756-1919

jmmiranda@csp.gobierno.pr

Quebec

Eric Hugron

Inspecteur-chef

SAAQ - Contrôle routier Québec

333 Boulevard Jean Lesage E-4-21
Quebec, Quebec G1K 8J6

(418) 528-3333

eric.hugron@saaq.gouv.qc.ca

Rhode Island

Lt. Sean O’Hern

Rhode Island State Police

Commercial Enforcement Unit
311 Danielson Pike
North Scituate, Rhode Island 02857-1958

(401) 444-1140

sean.ohern@risp.gov

Saskatchewan

Sgt. Sean Mustatia

Commercial Vehicle Enforcement Specialist

Saskatchewan Ministry of Highways and Infrastructure

1210 – 1855 Victoria Ave
Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 3T2

(306) 787-0703

sean.mustatia@gov.sk.ca

South Carolina

Col. Dean Dill

South Carolina Department of Public Safety

10311 Wilson Blvd
Blythewood, South Carolina 29016-9018

(803) 360-4153

deandill@scdps.gov

South Dakota

Capt. John Broers

South Dakota Highway Patrol

118 W. Capitol Avenue
Pierre, South Dakota 57501-2000

(605) 773-4578

john.broers@state.sd.us

Tennessee

Capt. Travis Plotzer

Tennessee Highway Patrol

1228 Foster Ave
Nashville, Tennessee 37243-4401

(615) 743-4978

travis.plotzer@tn.gov

Texas

Maj. Jeremy “Chris” Nordloh

Texas Department of Public Safety

P.O. Box 4087
Austin, Texas 78773

(512) 424-2775

chris.nordloh@dps.texas.gov

US Virgin Islands

Charles Moorehead

Motor Carrier Coordinator

Virgin Islands Police Department

Virgin Islands Office of Highway Safety
33B & 33A Estate Smithfield
Frederiksted, US Virgin Islands 00840

(340) 772-3025

Charles.Moorehead@vipd.vi.gov

Utah

Chad Sheppick

Operations Manager

Utah Department of Transportation

4501 South Constitution Blvd.
Box 148240
Salt Lake City, Utah 84129

(801) 965-4781

csheppick@utah.gov

Vermont

Capt. Kevin Andrews

Vermont Department of Motor Vehicles

Enforcement & Safety Division
120 State St
Montpelier, Vermont 05602-2703

(802) 828-2078

kevin.andrews@vermont.gov

Virginia

Capt. Ronald Maxey, Jr.

Virginia State Police

7700 Midlothian Turnpike
North Chesterfield, Virginia 23235

(804) 674-2003

ron.maxey@vsp.virginia.gov

Washington

A/Chief Scott McCoy

Washington State Patrol

Commercial Vehicle Enforcement Bureau
106 11th Ave SW Ste 4500
Olympia, Washington 98501-2201

(360) 596-4109

scott.mccoy@wsp.wa.gov

West Virginia

Reggie Bunner

Special Operations Manager

West Virginia Public Service Commission

P.O. Box 812
Charleston, West Virginia 25323

(304) 561-4637

rbunner@psc.state.wv.us

Wisconsin

Lt. Karl Mittelstadt

Wisconsin State Patrol

4822 Madison Yards Way Fl 9 S
Madison, Wisconsin 53705-9100

(608) 709-0090

karl.mittelstadt@dot.wi.gov

Wyoming

Capt. Daniel Wyrick

Wyoming Highway Patrol

Commercial Carrier Section
5300 Bishop Blvd
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82009-4872

(307) 777-4872

dan.wyrick@wyo.gov

Yukon Territory

Michael Kasprzak

Assistant Manager, National Safety Code

Yukon Highways and Public Works

Transport Services Branch
Box 2703, W-18
Whitehorse, Yukon Territory Y1A 2C6

(867) 667-5066

michael.kasprzak@gov.yk.ca